MIAAA Executive Committee

Title MIAAA Officers Term Expires
President Mr. David Utterback, Brewer HS Fall 2022
Past President Mr. Mark White, CMAA, Presque Isle HS    Fall 2022
1st Vice President Mr. Richard Buzzell, CMAA, Marshwood HS  Fall 2022
2nd Vice President Mr. Jason Fuller, Lewiston HS       Fall 2022
Executive Director Mr. Gerry Durgin, CMAA   Fall 2022
Assistant  Director Communication / Awards Mr. Bunky Dow, CAA, Mt. Desert Isle HS Fall 2022
Assistant Director Mr. Gary Stevens, CMAA, Thornton Academy Fall 2022
Assistant Director Leadership Training / Certification Mr. Todd Livingston, CMAA, South Portland HS Fall 2022
MIAAA Mentoring Coordinator Mr. Joseph Schwartzman, CMAA, Kennebunk HS Fall 2022

Board of Directors
Representing Each Region
Region Athletic Administrator Term Expires
North Ronald Ericson, CAA , Washburn District HS (1st  yr., 2nd  term) Fal 2024
West Craig Sickels, CAA, Freeport HS (2nd  yr.,1st term)     Fall 2025
East John Rogers, Woodland Jr. Sr. HS   (2nd yr.,1st term)    Fall 2025
Central Ryan LaRoche, Leavitt Area HS (1st yr., 1st term)   Fall 2026
South Dennis Walton, CMAA, Biddeford HS (2nd  yr.,1st term) Fall 2025

Board of Directors
Representing each Classification
Class Athletic Administrator Term Expires
Class A Mr. Fred Lower, Hampden Academy     Fall 2026
Class B Mr. Paul True, Lake Region HS (2nd  yr., 2nd term) Fall 2022
Class C Tracie Martin, Narraguagus HS (1st  yr., 2nd  term) Fall 2024
Class D Jonathan Spear, Richmond Jr. Sr. HS (2nd yr.,1st term) Fall 2025

Title Name Term Expires
Officials Commissioner Jeffrey Benson, CMAA  
Athletic Trainer John Ryan, President of the Maine ATA  
Retired Athletic Administrator Dennis Kiah, CAA (1st  yr- 2nd t term) Fall 2024
MS Athletic Administrator Daniel MacLeod,  Wells JH (1st  yr -2nd   term) Fall 2024

Maine Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association
17 Adeline Dr. 
Gorham, ME 04038
PH: 207-620-6069   |  gedurgin@gmail.com
About US
The Maine Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association
is a professional organization that serves Maine's High and
Middle schools' athletic directors.